PDA

View Full Version : Some New Artwork

Mistery
04-10-2008, 20:33:24
I thought, I'd post here latest artwork of mine from time to time - mostly in a resized version.

Crimsonthread
04-11-2008, 01:07:41
Lovely, dear alien!

Have you considered submitting artwork to computer game companies, such as Broderbund or Cyan? Your work really reminds me of something out of the Mist series and similar games. You could probably make some money at it. :)

Mistery
04-11-2008, 01:54:40
Awww, thank you very much Crimson :$ :hug2:

I really adore the Myst and Riven series :D

Hmmm, I'm not enough experienced to work for companies, I'm still a hobbyist - I'm still struggling with a lot of things when I create 3D artwork :P
And as you probably know, games like Myst don't sell at the moment at all.

I'd be very happy to earn some money with game-related work, but as I said I'm not enough experienced. Additionally such companies expect some specific diploma or at least 1-2 years of professional experience as I've seen. So I don't think I'd have a chance anyway.

But thank you very much for your very nice and encouraging words, I really appreciate it :D :hug2:

EscapeGirl
04-11-2008, 09:35:56
Wow, dear Mistery! :o You REALLY do have such talent if you ask me!! And da Crimson makes a good point. :) I've long thought you could make a bit of money on the side. ;) Maybe even something like the creator of Samorost does. ;) But, what's most important is that you really enjoy doing it. Very good job, and I like this thread. :D :hug2:

Mistery
04-11-2008, 17:57:04
Thank you very much Escape for the nice and encouraging words, they mean a lot to me :hug2:

Lilliputt
05-03-2008, 22:34:49
I dunno when ya get a chance to read this Mistery, but I have admired your art work for some time now. I think it is brilliant and I hope we will get more sneak peeks... cuz uh, between Escape and I it is sort of a family thing, you see :shy:
Thank you very much for sharing! :hug2:

Eternal Becky