PDA

View Full Version : Help with .gif image?



Justeazy
08-24-2008, 22:53:43
I am trying to make a .gif image.

It is going to be the highest, non power rank on my forums.
It needs to flash between these 2 pics like every second:
10000
10001

Every time I try to do it, it screws up.
Does anyone know how to make it work, or at least tell me a program that it will work for .gif n00bs? (I have already downloaded 2 programs for these types of things, and lost a lot of harddrive space to it, and I still don't have it)

Help is appriciated!

Mistery
08-24-2008, 23:04:46
Like this?

Justeazy
08-24-2008, 23:13:01
OMG, YESS!!!!

:appl::yourock:
(couldn't find bowing smilie, lol)

That is basically exactly what I wanted, omg, I must really suck if you could do that so quick, lol!
Thanks x 99999.99, lol

Mistery
08-24-2008, 23:16:01
No problem, you're welcome :)
And you don't suck, maybe you use some software that is not working well :)

Justeazy
09-01-2008, 00:06:03
Hmmm... what program do you use, and does it have a tutorial or something for ppl not good with creating .gif's?

A program that I know works, as you use it, would be very helpful!

Mistery
09-01-2008, 10:36:04
I'm using Animated GIF Banner Maker (Single License $29), you can download a trial version.
http://www.banner-maker.net/

Microsoft GIF Animator is free, but not officially supported/developed anymore.
It was designed for older Windows versions, but runs on my XP well.
http://www.versiontracker.com/dyn/moreinfo/win/13212

Lilliputt
09-01-2008, 13:06:17
I have GIF animator too. I have Windows Vista and it runs ok for me as well :)

Justeazy
09-11-2008, 05:06:11
Hmmm... I downloaded that trial version of that one you have to pay for!

I THINK I did it right... and if so, it is GREAT!!!

Here is what I got (An updated Avatar)
:'( It is not a file supported by this forums... WAAH!!!

EDIT: I changed the file type... I will try again:
10075

Did it work???
(I see it, but that may be because I have it saved... I'm not sure how these images work)

Heartofthedark
09-11-2008, 05:21:51
I can see it on the post but not your avatar :S

Justeazy
09-11-2008, 05:45:09
How bout now??? (I re-did it)

Heartofthedark
09-11-2008, 05:49:01
Yes I can see it :P

ShiningStar
09-14-2008, 02:21:47
ok I'm having a little problem figuring in something out I have a signature and i'm trying to figure out how to make it so it writes it's self out, I've seen it on a website( which I can't remember the site now) and was just wondering if anyone could help me do this, Thanks!

Justeazy
09-14-2008, 02:48:14
Sure... let me create/link some pics to my website then upload them to this post...

BRB...

ShiningStar
09-14-2008, 02:57:19
this is the one i'm trying to do if it helps :) trying to make it look like it's being written out over and over

Justeazy
09-14-2008, 03:08:17
Okay, I got an example for you: I made this:
You must first make pictures in steps of the drawing, like so:
http://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining1.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining2.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining3.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining4.jpg
http://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining5.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining6.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining7.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining8.jpg
http://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining9.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining10.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining11.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining12.jpg
http://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining13.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining14.jpghttp://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining15.jpg

Then, you link them all together, and it comes out like so:
http://www.freewebs.com/thesymbolman/shining.gif


Warning: Doing these yourself is HARD, but the more time/effort you put into it, the better it looks. You can go all the way to doing it PIXEL by PIXEL, but that'd take a LONG TIME!
There are some internet things that can do this, but I like doing it myself more!

(Not bad for only 20- minutes of work, huh?)

ShiningStar
09-14-2008, 03:12:09
I don't think I have a steady enough hand for that :P can I use programs like "easy GIF Animator 4" or "animated GIF banner maker"? would those work? even those i'm still trying to figure out how to use it lol

Justeazy
09-14-2008, 03:14:57
Hmmm... well, I'm SURE you can use any of those programs. But as for making a signature from scratch, I know of no other way to do one (maybe some one else knows better than me) besides using an online program.
I use the first of those programs Mistery suggested on the first page, but I'm sure you can make either of those work just the same.

ShiningStar
09-14-2008, 03:17:22
ok Thanks! now if I coud just figure out how to get the program to write out the name :P

Justeazy
09-14-2008, 03:21:18
Well, if you just get the pictures (like above) that is the "steps" in it, you place them in the order they need to be in, then make the time frame REALLY low so it looks like all one fluid movement. (on MY program, that is .05 of a second. That makes it 20 second, or, for my example, it loops 80 times a minute!) It should be longer with a full sig and more time put into it so it is not as big as gaps between the points in the pic.

ShiningStar
09-14-2008, 03:27:46
oh ok that makes sense now! I think I can do it now lol

Justeazy
09-14-2008, 03:31:38
Okay, well, if you get it done GREAT!!!

If you need more help, just post, I'll help where I can, and I'm sure someone who's better can help more!

Justeazy
10-08-2008, 04:16:51
By popular demand, I decided to post a picture of my class ring....
Well, I tried to go above and beyond and make a .gif of it so I could show all sides... but I don't think it worked...


This is supposed to roll over and over, back and forth, but I can't seem to see it do that anywhere but the .gif animator... :hmm::thk:
10338

Hmmm... I think I see the problem.. it says .gif (c:\Users\Justeazy\Pictures\ClassRing.gif) in my computer, but when I upload, it says .jpg... why does this happen?

jack
10-08-2008, 04:24:30
The forum will automatically downgrade any image you post if it is too large, so that is probably whats happening. It usually takes away any animation in that scenario. You could post it to photobucket or another photo sharing site and link to it if thats the case.

Justeazy
10-08-2008, 04:46:34
Hmmm... I will try that...

http://justeazygames.webs.com/classring.gif


EDIT: Hmmm... that works, but it got all fuzzy when I uploaded it... :haha:

jack
10-08-2008, 04:54:43
Looks like that worked. You have the same color in your school ring as I did in mine. My highschool colors were black and red .They were yellow and green before the school merged with another school, but I think black and red looks much better on jewelry.

Justeazy
10-08-2008, 05:04:14
Black and Red looks much better on ANYTHING, :P
Thanks, I see not only I can see it now...

Hmmm... now I wonder how to get the fuzziness out... :hmm: :D

EscapeGirl
10-09-2008, 07:08:56
Your ring is awesome, Justeazy! :D And what is this? A forum where everyone's high school colors were red and black!?! :o So were mine! :o Creepy! :o

I also love the artwork in the background. :) Very nice ring! :D

Justeazy
10-09-2008, 07:12:33
Haha, thanks escape! I think it looks awesome too! *twists ring around left ring finger* :D
MY school colors are officially: Red, and white/black/grey/silver (they keep changing the second one, :P) but those are basically my fav colors anyway, :D
The BG is a keychain I got at the county fair and I have it with me everyday, :D

ShiningStar
10-09-2008, 16:46:18
my school colors were black and red too! :haha:!! Really nice ring Justeazy!