PDA

View Full Version : Can't play escape games because of Flash



vale82
09-08-2014, 02:47:38
Hello,

I really want to play some of the escape the room games by Gamershood, like for example, Red Library Room Escape (I have no problem with other games in the website). I played lots of them before but recently they tell me to download the latest version of Adobe Flash Player and I already have it. I use Google Chrome, windows 7 62 bits. What could be the problem?

I hope you can help since I really love these games.

Thanks!

tipper75
09-08-2014, 22:50:54
Hello,

I really want to play some of the escape the room games by Gamershood, like for example, Red Library Room Escape (I have no problem with other games in the website). I played lots of them before but recently they tell me to download the latest version of Adobe Flash Player and I already have it. I use Google Chrome, windows 7 62 bits. What could be the problem?

I hope you can help since I really love these games.

Thanks!

I can't find the game you are talking about, but I just played a flash game in Chrome, and it worked fine. You should have version 14.0.0.177. You can check here: http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/ Good luck:)

lotus1922
06-24-2015, 01:29:00
Hello,

I really want to play some of the escape the room games by Gamershood, like for example, Red Library Room Escape (I have no problem with other games in the website). I played lots of them before but recently they tell me to download the latest version of Adobe Flash Player and I already have it. I use Google Chrome, windows 7 62 bits. What could be the problem?

I hope you can help since I really love these games.

Thanks!

I'm having the same problem :( Tried to load http://www.gamershood.com/23458/room-escape/superb-living-room-escape (or any of the other "Room Escape" games) and get the same error message. Refreshing doesn't help. Windows 7 64-bit and tried with both Firefox 38 (with Flash 18) and Chrome with built-in Flash current as of 06-23-15. These games worked fine when I last played 6-8 months ago. Is the Flash "too new"?

patco
10-15-2015, 01:03:40
I'm having the same problem :( Tried to load http://www.gamershood.com/23458/room-escape/superb-living-room-escape (or any of the other "Room Escape" games) and get the same error message. Refreshing doesn't help. Windows 7 64-bit and tried with both Firefox 38 (with Flash 18) and Chrome with built-in Flash current as of 06-23-15. These games worked fine when I last played 6-8 months ago. Is the Flash "too new"?

No, there is no reason to downgrade your Flash version... This could be a problem with an Ad blocker if you have too! ;)

Rhiannann
12-03-2015, 07:40:48
I'm having the same problem. I've downloaded the latest version 3 times. I've visited GH on IE, Firefox, and Chrome and the games keep telling me to download the latest version. I don't have an ad blocker running.

Kzin
12-03-2015, 09:19:21
I'm having the same problem. I've downloaded the latest version 3 times. I've visited GH on IE, Firefox, and Chrome and the games keep telling me to download the latest version. I don't have an ad blocker running.

Could link me to the game that gives you problems?:cattail:

Rhiannann
12-10-2015, 07:00:34
Sorry I would have gotten back sooner but I had trouble logging in lol.
Seems like the regular escape games posted on the main page work fine although somtimes the page will load minus the game itself which is kinda weird.
The recommended ones at the top of the page are giving me trouble.

http://www.gamershood.com/23892/room-escape/red-library-room-escape

http://www.gamershood.com/23906/room-escape/small-living-room-escape

http://www.gamershood.com/23937/room-escape/joyous-living-room-escape

http://www.gamershood.com/24029/room-escape/annys-bedroom-escape

http://www.gamershood.com/24010/room-escape/exceptional-room-escape

http://www.gamershood.com/24073/room-escape/cozy-study-room-escape

Says flashplayer is outdated for all of those. Could it be windows 7?

Kzin
12-10-2015, 07:30:11
Nope I use WIN10 and get the same result. Thanks for the info, I will hand it to the Admin, if he is not fishing again...hihi:cattail:

markdino
01-13-2018, 12:13:29
I wasn't able to play them earlier.. What you need to do is just update your Adobe Flash player to the latest version... And that's it.. all flash games gonna run like charm! hope that helps!

OneBun
07-29-2018, 03:35:09
Updates about using flash:

If you’re a Chrome user, which you should be, you probably have noticed that Flash is blocked by default in the browser. Google does not like Flash because of the major security flaws inherent in Flash and therefore does everything in its power to force you not to use Flash. However, ironically, it's the best browser to run flash content. Go figure....

To enable:

Click on the Chrome menu button on the upper right side of your browser bar (looks like ah hamburger... yum)

Click on Settings:

19933

Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on Show Advanced Settings.

Scroll down some more and then click on Content Settings under Privacy.

19934

In the popup dialog, scroll down until you see Flash.

Make sure that the Ask first before allowing sites to run Flash (recommended) box is selected.

19935

Now here's the part to make things work:

Allowing Sites to Run Flash:In order to run Flash, you have to enable it for specific sites.

Click on the Manage exceptions button under Content Settings – Flash as shown in the screenshot above

then add the sites you want and block the ones you don't:

19936


If you do this, you wont have problems running flash, and thus if you see a game is not working it is probaly either iframed (not really on the site... i.e. not enabled in another location), or it really is broken.