PDA

View Full Version : Room Escape v1



GamersHood
02-03-2006, 19:36:24
Game link:

http://gamershood.com/game.php?id=871



WARNING! This game may be not solvable without looking into the forums for codes.

Escape the room game.

Mistery
02-03-2006, 19:46:26
Nice one. I'm stuck at the very end.
I got a key, two notes, but I'm stuck at the pc.
Any ideas?

Little Tosh
02-03-2006, 19:50:29
I`M FIRST!!!!!!
haha your telling me your stuck! Its soo easy i did it this fast!

Mistery
02-03-2006, 19:53:46
I`M FIRST!!!!!!
haha your telling me your stuck! Its soo easy i did it this fast!

Yeah, you're right. Just a sec later I found it out, I'm freeeeee!

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 19:54:43
glad it was easy for you 2....

chaz6422
02-03-2006, 19:55:33
hhhmmm, i only got the key and one note, but the website isn't working and the clocks says "windows 98"

Mistery
02-03-2006, 19:57:08
The website IS working
Click on the clock setting and it will lead you to the code.

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 19:57:20
my clock only says window, and its pointing to 8:45 and the nine is red...dunno what it means though

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 20:01:00
WHAT clock setting? whats do you mean clock setting??

Mistery
02-03-2006, 20:01:46
my clock only says window, and its pointing to 8:45 and the nine is red...dunno what it means though

Do you got a note?
First find the key (next to sofa on the left), open the drawer, you get a note with an URL. Open a new window and enter the URL. Click there on clock setting-text and you will be led to a site with a code.

chaz6422
02-03-2006, 20:01:51
OMG!! ur right, it was super easy... lol i kept wondering why my firefox browser was showing and internet explorere error :-p

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 20:04:05
the page wont show up for me :(

Mistery
02-03-2006, 20:06:25
the page wont show up for me :(

Open a new window in your browser and type in the URL. A fake-error message will appear, click on the clock-setting message there

ratherstrange
02-03-2006, 20:06:31
Im really sorry but could you make your directions more exact? I dont know what you mean by 'new window' and well i dont get the clock setting bit. Im not a computer Genius as you can probably tell... Sorry.. I REALLY NEED HELP

Mistery
02-03-2006, 20:11:32
Walkthrough:
Turn to the sofa, click on the left next to the sofa (use tab key to find hotspot), get key.
Open drawer with key, get note
Open new window in your browser, type in the URL from note. You get a fake error message, click on message with clock setting there. (Please note that there may be some ad first from the sponsors of this site. In this case just wait a couple of seconds, the fake error message will appear after that). It will lead you to a site with the code.
Turn to window, click on right side of window, enter code, get 2nd note
Turn to pc, turn it on, click on blue icon, enter ID-code from 2nd note.

ratherstrange
02-03-2006, 20:17:31
I knoooooowww but someone please tell me what a browser isss

Mistery
02-03-2006, 20:19:52
I knoooooowww but someone please tell me what a browser isss

It's your internet-program. You have to open a new page in it
(file->new->window) or something like that (depending on what program you are using: internet explorer, mozilla, firefox...). Does it help?

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 20:25:15
what do you mean clock setting?
i dnt get it theres nuthing to do wiht a clock on the error message

ratherstrange
02-03-2006, 20:25:56
Nah.. i dont get it. I thought a browser was something like Google but nothing came up. I give up...

OneBun
02-03-2006, 20:26:29
Ah HA!!! Tricky!!
I tryed the URL in a second window 3x before I realized it was a fake "error" (an oximoron, I know!)
I'm sure many of you already discovered this!
I love it when games throw in little zingers like this one!!! :D

Mistery
02-03-2006, 20:27:09
what do you mean clock setting?
i dnt get it theres nuthing to do wiht a clock on the error message

On the fake message-site there are several suggestions what to do. And there is something written about clock settings. Click on it.

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 20:27:57
Ah HA!!! Tricky!!
I tryed the URL in a second window 3x before I realized it was a fake "error" (an oximoron, I know!)
I'm sure many of you already discovered this!
I love it when games throw in little zingers like this one!!! :D

i know its a fake error but whers the clock part

Mistery
02-03-2006, 20:30:22
i know its a fake error but whers the clock part

In the 4th alinea it says:

If your Network Administrator has enabled it, Microsoft Windows can examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings.
If you would like Windows to try and discover them,
click Detect Clock Settings

So click on "Detect Clock Settings"

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 20:32:06
In the 4th alinea it says:

If your Network Administrator has enabled it, Microsoft Windows can examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings.
If you would like Windows to try and discover them,
click Detect Clock Settings

So click on "Detect Clock Settings"
mine doesnt come up like that so im gunno give up
thanx anyway

Mistery
02-03-2006, 20:33:38
mine doesnt come up like that so im gunno give up
thanx anyway

Did you enter the following URL?
http://www.freewebs.com/fla2005/trick.htm

OneBun
02-03-2006, 20:36:23
I can't believe that the URL was the only tricky part. It started so good!!! I wish it had been longer. Oh well.

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 20:36:56
Did you enter the following URL?
http://www.freewebs.com/fla2005/trick.htm
no mine was different but that one worked yay!
thank you

hahaha im so dumb i thought it was FLAZOOS not FLA2005 hahahaha

OneBun
02-03-2006, 20:40:04
i know its a fake error but whers the clock part


If you open a new explorer window and type in the address of the web site given ...you will get an error message...this message is fake... look on the middle of the error page you will see a message that refers to the clock...click on it. Thats the answer. Mistery also gave the answer if you look below.

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 20:41:08
GRRRR!!!

What's the windows password?!?!?! ?_?

OneBun
02-03-2006, 20:42:52
GRRRR!!!

What's the windows password?!?!?! ?_?


It is in the cupboard w/ windows...but you have to do the URL part first.

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 20:51:01
*hits head*

Thanks muchly... duh me ?_?

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 21:02:07
What is the password for the computer?

Mistery
02-03-2006, 21:05:37
You find the password for the pc on the 2nd note (from the window)

thegenius
02-03-2006, 21:14:35
hellooooooooooooo is anyone here

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 21:16:17
come on! I don't know the freaken' password to the window or computer, just tell me!

Mistery
02-03-2006, 21:29:55
come on! I don't know the freaken' password to the window or computer, just tell me!

flashman.8m.net

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 21:50:37
yeh so i did everything so far and flasham etc.. isn't working. why?

Mistery
02-03-2006, 21:57:28
It's not flasham! Please read my hint exactly. Maybe that's why it doesn't work for you. Please check it and tell me if it works then.

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 22:36:59
It's not flasham! Please read my hint exactly. Maybe that's why it doesn't work for you. Please check it and tell me if it works then.
with the 1nt notebook?

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 22:42:51
Do you got a note?
First find the key (next to sofa on the left), open the drawer, you get a note with an URL. Open a new window and enter the URL. Click there on clock setting-text and you will be led to a site with a code.
what i do with the note i see only green booten that say go what i need to do help please?

Mistery
02-03-2006, 22:43:00
with the 1nt notebook?

Yes, it's the URL on the first note you got from the drawer.

Unregistered
02-03-2006, 22:53:35
Yes, it's the URL on the first note you got from the drawer.
what i do with the url?

Mistery
02-03-2006, 22:57:15
Read my Walkthrough from post #15 in this forum. If you have further questions then or if sth is not clear, you are welcome to ask again.

KatMaRoy
02-03-2006, 23:09:40
That was so stupid!!!! The ending was bogus. It's like someone was in a hurry to get the game over with, like on a five minute deadline.

Norway
02-03-2006, 23:41:57
I must be sooooo stupid. I have all the codes and i read the walktrouhs and still i dident understend what to do. But sudenly i realise that i have writhen window pass first in the code....... :-) You learn somthing every day!!!!!!

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 01:17:49
The flashman password isn't working for me, I've tried caps and lowercase. What gives?

Mistery
02-04-2006, 01:18:59
The flashman password isn't working for me, I've tried caps and lowercase. What gives?

Can you tell me what is written exactly on your note then?

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 01:20:01
Window Pass
Flashman.8m.net

Mistery
02-04-2006, 01:26:13
Window Pass
Flashman.8m.net

Well then it should work with "Flashman.8m.net". Are you sure you made no mistake when you typed in??? I have no other idea to help you at the moment, because I played the game twice following my walkthrough and had no problems. Good luck!

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 02:30:52
The URL only shows ad's.... home loans etc.... :(

Mistery
02-04-2006, 02:35:48
The URL only shows ad's.... home loans etc.... :(

Did you really enter
http://www.freewebs.com/fla2005/trick.htm
???

Ansem
02-04-2006, 02:37:53
Yeah, you're right. Just a sec later I found it out, I'm freeeeee!



ive tried to do that but no {spoilor} tell me wat the real password!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 02:43:03
And I did it again, copying and pasting your URL! Same thing... Ringtones, Encyclopedia, Trips.... So where do I get the answer?????

Mistery
02-04-2006, 02:53:33
And I did it again, copying and pasting your URL! Same thing... Ringtones, Encyclopedia, Trips.... So where do I get the answer?????

It's very very strange, since I checked the URL again and again and for me it works fine. Does your browser have its own will?

Code:
I got 852456

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 02:56:04
Game link:

http://gamershood.com/game.php?id=871


Escape the room game.

what do you have to do in the computer thingy what do you type in

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 02:56:39
Dunno, but It's pretty strange... Thanks! :)

Mistery
02-04-2006, 02:59:29
Walkthrough:
Turn to the sofa, click on the left next to the sofa (use tab key to find hotspot), get key.
Open drawer with key, get note
Open new window in your browser, type in the URL from note. You get a fake error message, click on message with clock setting there. (Please note that there may be some ad first from the sponsors of the site. In that case just wait a couple of seconds, the fake error message will appear after this). It will lead you to a site with the code.
Turn to window, click on right side of window, enter code, get 2nd note
Turn to pc, turn it on, click on blue icon, enter ID-code from 2nd note.

Maybe this helps to find the codes you need :D

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 03:01:06
ive tried to do that but no {spoilor} tell me wat the real password!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hey do you you know the password to the computer

Mistery
02-04-2006, 03:02:16
hey do you you know the password to the computer

It's the ID from the 2nd paper:
Flashman.8m.net

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 03:28:13
Yeah, you're right. Just a sec later I found it out, I'm freeeeee!


hey where are all the notes andkeys

Mistery
02-04-2006, 03:29:04
hey where are all the notes andkeys

Read my walkthrough in post # 57

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 03:48:20
It's very very strange, since I checked the URL again and again and for me it works fine. Does your browser have its own will?

Code:
I got 852456


i have pasted the url several times and all I ever got was white screen that said Please visit our sponsors below. (Opens new window) But there was no actual sponsers or anything to click on. Aparently, sometimes the site works and sometimes it doesn't!

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 03:52:56
are you sure you are using the correct url. I know i read it wrong the first time. It says http://www.freewebs.com/fla2005/trick.htm ....I thought it said http://www.freewebs.com/flazoos/trick.htm

Mistery
02-04-2006, 03:53:15
i have pasted the url several times and all I ever got was white screen that said Please visit our sponsors below. (Opens new window) But there was no actual sponsers or anything to click on. Aparently, sometimes the site works and sometimes it doesn't!

No, the problem is that the game is on a free website. So they make ads for sponsors. There are 3 possibilities when this "problem" occurs:
1) Wait 5 seconds (it should take you to the requested site after the ad automatically)
2) Delete the first part in the URL and leave only the second part there: http://www.freewebs.com/fla2005/trick.htm
3) If none of these suggestions help, maybe you have to unrestrict that site in your pc (if it says in your toolbar on the bottom "restrected area" where usually the "internet" symbol is)

Emera
02-04-2006, 08:47:30
the link sends me to a REAL freewebs error screen.... not a fake one.

Mistery
02-04-2006, 08:53:17
the link sends me to a REAL freewebs error screen.... not a fake one.

Are you really sure? I just checked it and it works fine for me. Isn't there in the middle of the page the following text:
If your Network Administrator has enabled it, Microsoft Windows can examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings.
If you would like Windows to try and discover them,
click Detect Clock Settings
You have to click on "Detect Clock Settings" (which is written in red letters)

kookie man
02-04-2006, 10:17:56
meh i like computer games

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 10:35:58
I cant seem to get into this game its just comes up a blank screen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Unregistered
02-04-2006, 12:04:12
If you open a new explorer window and type in the address of the web site given ...you will get an error message...this message is fake... look on the middle of the error page you will see a message that refers to the clock...click on it. Thats the answer. Mistery also gave the answer if you look below.


when i put it in i get this page: http://www.freewebs.com/notfound.htm

no clock settings as far as i can see

Mistery
02-04-2006, 12:08:50
when i put it in i get this page: http://www.freewebs.com/notfound.htm

no clock settings as far as i can see

Did you also try to click on the link in my post # 64? What happens then?

Eternal Becky
02-04-2006, 18:20:55
Good Game!!

rosiemay05
02-04-2006, 21:23:52
tricky game but good!
hey cool sig!

photocopy
02-06-2006, 11:22:11
Freewebs Site Temporarily Frozen is written on my screen
link is true but http://www.freewebs.com/frozen.htm this page is opened
i never see anything like that idiot clock settings

Mistery
02-06-2006, 11:53:03
Freewebs Site Temporarily Frozen is written on my screen
link is true but http://www.freewebs.com/frozen.htm this page is opened
i never see anything like that idiot clock settings

Yes, you are right. The reason for this problem is that there were too many people playing this game. It says also "We are sorry, this site is unavailable because it has used up its monthly bandwidth. Please try back another time."
Well, I don't know when this site will be available again, if the monthly bandwidth is used up - next month maybe??? :'(

trinity_enigma
02-06-2006, 12:56:04
So very irritated to have gone through every single post to find out what I've been doing wrong, when I've actually been doing everything right and the problem wasn't my fault- aaaaaarrrrrgggggghhh :'(

Mistery
02-06-2006, 13:20:15
Oh, same Avatar :D
I've sent an e-mail to the author of the game, told him about the problem and asked him if he could fix it. Let's see what will happen... That's the problem if you have few storage place on a host-server...

Unregistered
02-06-2006, 17:31:19
well, i'm glad too, i thought i was stupid or something :S... but why is he making an url of a freewebs site, when there is a limit!!! damn it, i really wanted to finish this game :(

Mistery
02-06-2006, 17:41:12
well, i'm glad too, i thought i was stupid or something :S... but why is he making an url of a freewebs site, when there is a limit!!! damn it, i really wanted to finish this game :(

You see, it's a rather expensive story to get a large storage amount (I don't know if these are the right words but I assume you understand what I want to say). The game was published on Newgrounds, it was the first game by the author and maybe he didn't expect that his game would be linked of several game forums.
Let's hope that there will be a quick solution - no answer from the author yet.

Unregistered
02-07-2006, 19:06:17
flashman.8m.net type that into the computer and u win

SerenityErna
02-08-2006, 02:16:02
the link sends me to a REAL freewebs error screen.... not a fake one.


I agree... I also get a real message from freewebs, saying the page has used all of its montly bandwith or something like that O_o

Unregistered
02-11-2006, 23:40:30
Hi I Only Just Got On This Can Sum 1 Help Me Plz

Mistery
02-11-2006, 23:46:10
Hi I Only Just Got On This Can Sum 1 Help Me Plz

Read my walkthrough in post # 57

But be warned: there are technical problems with a webhost, so that you probably can't play the game properly (you will have to "cheat" and enter the codes that are given in the walkthrough). :(

niquityawaitsme
02-12-2006, 04:05:45
no mine was different but that one worked yay!
thank you

hahaha im so dumb i thought it was FLAZOOS not FLA2005 hahahaha


You are not the only one who thought it was flazoos. :P

niquityawaitsme
02-12-2006, 04:13:26
Read my walkthrough in post # 57

But be warned: there are technical problems with a webhost, so that you probably can't play the game properly (you will have to "cheat" and enter the codes that are given in the walkthrough). :(



Thanks for the walkthru :D

trish!stratus
02-12-2006, 22:12:58
I just wanted to say a quick "Thank You' to all those hints you guys gave me :D :) ;)

Ghostrider
02-17-2006, 10:50:47
yeah, rite, i see, i'm really not the only one, who read flazoos instead of fla2005! i kept tryin n tryin and nothing worked... until i read mysterys message bout fla2005... *rolleye*

i thought, with that help i'll surely made it, but no, this freewebs-site has a temporary problem, something bout monthly-bandwitch... great! now i can't finish it... :(

guest
02-26-2006, 08:39:35
no mine was different but that one worked yay!
thank you

hahaha im so dumb i thought it was FLAZOOS not FLA2005 hahahaha

I did the same thing

anyway I inserted the correct address but now I got this


Freewebs Site Temporarily Frozen

We are sorry, this site is unavailable because it has used up its monthly bandwidth. Please try back another time.

If you are the site owner, you can signup for additional bandwidth by logging into your Freewebs account, or change your bandwidth freeze settings from your My Account area.
What is Freewebs?

Freewebs is a free, do-it-yourself online web publishing system that empowers millions of free users with the tools to create, share, and publish their content to the web.

Interested?
Get your own FREE web site now!

Is this page stuck as your homepage?

Killheart
02-27-2006, 04:41:06
The website's FROZEN? COME THE F*CK ON!

I got the same thing.

Unregistered12
03-31-2006, 21:20:30
I thought it said

http://www.freewebs.com/flazoos/trick.htm not http://www.freewebs.com/fla2005/trick.htm

LOL!!!

Mistery
04-01-2006, 03:58:53
The website's FROZEN? COME THE F*CK ON!

I got the same thing.

Yes, unfortunately this website freezes from time to time due to an exceeded bandwidth. That's why Gamershood added a warning to this game.

AAR_Rox21
06-10-2006, 21:36:18
i know u need to type in the url in a new window and click clock setting thing, but, everytime i enter the url it says the page was not found and its tickin me off!

Mistery
06-10-2006, 21:58:34
Yes, there is a warning in the first post that the extern link to the password is not always working. I gave the password I got from there in the following post:
http://gamershood.com/forum/showpost.php?p=25821&postcount=54

kyle6baseball
07-31-2006, 07:54:43
the link really confused me i didnt know it was a 2 and a 5 but i finally figured it out :D it was fun

BeckyBookworm
08-12-2006, 09:46:02
Did you enter the following URL?
http://www.freewebs.com/fla2005/trick.htm


omg. thank you so much for that. i've been typing flazoos over and over and over, reading the source code, clicking on the ads, doing a google site search. gah.

gitamerah
08-24-2006, 14:49:09
D'oh! I thought it was flazoos, not fla2005! No wonder I keep seeing the wrong page!! :P

I'm having a problem with the 2nd code, though.
I entered flashman.8m.net using every combination I can think of: no caps, all CAPS, etc. I even tried Flashman.8m.net, then pressed the green button on the computer, but nothing happens.

So, I thought, maybe the URL isn't the password. So I went to the flashman website, but the site's taking a very long time to load... and I have broadband, too! What am I doing wrong?

nvm. I re-did it, exactly the same way I did before, but this time it works. I have no idea why. Maybe it was a glitch?

smfd26
08-26-2006, 03:50:05
so I have the first pass code. i am unsure of where to use it. it has been mentioned to click to the right of the window and enter it there. where is this window of which you speak? i tried typing it on the pc; however, nothing happens whether i press enter or the green button. please assist!

thanks!

Mistery
08-26-2006, 08:23:33
The window is to the right from the desk (well, it could also be a closet or safe). You need to use the key from next the sofa to open it.

lemon_g
08-29-2006, 01:53:43
i think this is really straightforward...just have to realize that the 'page not found' page is not real.

Mistery
08-29-2006, 08:36:23
Yes, but sometimes it is really frozen and shows a real page not found if the bandwidth has expired ;)

jade
09-17-2006, 01:38:14
dislike the whole website thing. after all, I wouldn't have had my laptop in there to look it up with. defeats the purpose of the whole "use items you find in the room" to help you escape idea. if they had had you look it up on their computer it would have been better.

NickAshton97
04-04-2007, 18:35:10
Has somebody with Brandonboy in their username been playing? If so tell me is username I wan't to talk to him. Make sure his name is Brandon Henry of Whitesboro, New York.

I wan't to learn how to play room escape and I need all the rules. Rules like, How to play with friends, talk to friends , and more. If you can't get them it's okay I'll ask my friends to give me the rules.

KM07
10-07-2007, 04:48:04
flashman.8m.net

holy crap.
all i did was type the pass and it let me escape lol