+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 27 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 266

Thread: Game's Not Working/Link Broken

  1. #21
    Ouch! A Spike! OneBun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Careful: I'm that bump underneath your rug.
    Posts
    5,021

    Question

    What kind of computer do you have? I'm curious if you have a Mac.
    Seeking Where My Alien & Mysterious Sis Has gone???
    Looney GHer!

  2. #22
    Veteran Mistery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Watching from above
    Posts
    48,860

    Default

    Hi Dallas, sorry that it didn't work. I'm at the end of my knowledge and don't know why you can't install it :-(
    You should post in a specific forum and ask there since we are not really experts for such questions here I think.

  3. #23

    Red face

    it's ok i put a post in the alobe site you gave me so i guess it's ok!!!ty for the site
    IM FAT AND DUMB!!DO U BELIEVE ME?AND EVIL!

  4. #24
    Ouch! A Spike! OneBun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Careful: I'm that bump underneath your rug.
    Posts
    5,021

    Default

    Have you tried to download it again since? If so, can you tell me where you are sending the dwonload, and describe what you see after it happens? I hear you say a box. Do you see at least anything come through other than that? I may be able to walk you through what you need to do but you have to let me know if you have tried all the things I have suggested...or if you understand what I said.
    Seeking Where My Alien & Mysterious Sis Has gone???
    Looney GHer!

  5. #25

    Default

    i download it in download.com and it's saids cogratgulation you've finish downloading the shockwave program.but it didn't work when i play games
    IM FAT AND DUMB!!DO U BELIEVE ME?AND EVIL!

  6. #26
    Veteran Mistery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Watching from above
    Posts
    48,860

    Default

    Dallas, maybe you would better download it directly from the Macromedia website that I announced in my earlier post. There is an instruction how to do it and it will be directly and automatically tested after installation if it works. If I read the instructions on the Macromedia site, you download first only an installer that you have to locate on your pc, doubleclick it and it will download and install the program then:

    1. Click the "Download Now" button to begin installing Macromedia Shockwave Player.

    2. When asked, save the Installer to your desktop.

    3. When the download is complete, locate the Installer and double-click on it. The Installer will launch and dialog boxes will lead you through the rest of the installation process.

    4. When the Macromedia Shockwave Player movie begins playing, your installation is successful.

    It seems to me that you have only downloaded it but not yet installed.

    So maybe you could try again from here and see if it is successful:
    http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/...d/download.cgi

  7. #27

    Default

    it's not working./................>_<

    thx but useless thxx
    IM FAT AND DUMB!!DO U BELIEVE ME?AND EVIL!

  8. #28
    Junior User bognor83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86

    Question Help on loading The Hook Up game

    Please will someone help! I have been trying to play this game since it was posted, but just can't get it to work! There must be some kind of particular program it uses to load cos I can't get it to work at home, but just tried on the computer at work and its fine. It looks so good too!

    Please let me know anybody - I would be so grateful!!

  9. #29
    Ouch! A Spike! OneBun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Careful: I'm that bump underneath your rug.
    Posts
    5,021

    Default

    Have you tried the direct link?

    Here:
    http://www.the-n.com/games/hookup/hookup.php

    It is working fine for me, when using IE.
    Seeking Where My Alien & Mysterious Sis Has gone???
    Looney GHer!

  10. #30
    Junior User bognor83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Yep - just get a blank screen. I'm using Internet Explorer too. Looked at the games website & this forum and other people seem to be having the same problem.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Something about Gamershood...
    By Marzman in forum Feedback, Suggestions & Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2009, 21:46:04
  2. Flash Games
    By santhosh in forum Game development in general
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 13:49:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •