+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 266

Thread: Game's Not Working/Link Broken

  1. #31
    Ouch! A Spike! OneBun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Careful: I'm that bump underneath your rug.
    Posts
    5,021

    Default

    It sounds like you might need to update your flash 8 needed for this game.

    Here is the link:
    http://www.adobe.com/products/flashplayer/


    Try installing this, then restart your computer, and see if that helps.
    Seeking Where My Alien & Mysterious Sis Has gone???
    Looney GHer!

  2. #32
    Veteran Mistery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Watching from above
    Posts
    48,860

    Default

    Yes, this is also my only idea and I guess that this will help.

  3. #33
    Junior User bognor83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Thanks for your help both of you. I'm at work at the moment, so will have a go later when at home and let you guys know! I'm not very technically minded so I didn't have a clue what to do!

    X

    Nope - just got in and did what you said, but it hasnt helped. I'm so gagging to play this game!
    Last edited by OneBun; 03-16-2007 at 04:16:30. Reason: merged posts

  4. #34
    Veteran Mistery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Watching from above
    Posts
    48,860

    Default

    Could you check here what version of Flash Player you have right now? Just to make sure that the installation is okay.
    http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/script/flashdetect

  5. #35
    Junior User bognor83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86

    Default

    It says I have Flash 8

  6. #36
    Veteran Mistery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Watching from above
    Posts
    48,860

    Default

    That's really strange because it should work with this. Have you restarted your pc? And have you tried to empty the cache of your Internet Explorer and try again? I got no idea right now what else could help.

  7. #37
    Junior User bognor83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Thanks - sorry to sound stupid but how do I empty the cache? x

  8. #38
    Veteran Mistery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Watching from above
    Posts
    48,860

    Default

    Go to options, then look at the general part and click "clear history".
    Here you can even see how it looks like:
    http://www.wcnet.org/help/wc/iecache.php

  9. #39
    Junior User bognor83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Ok, done that - but am still getting a blank page!

  10. #40
    Veteran Mistery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Watching from above
    Posts
    48,860

    Default

    Hmmm. And what version of Internet Explorer do you use? Is maybe this one an older version? I use version 6.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Something about Gamershood...
    By Marzman in forum Feedback, Suggestions & Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2009, 21:46:04
  2. Flash Games
    By santhosh in forum Game development in general
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 13:49:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •